This housing listing serves as a structured bulletin board for landlords and tenants. OHSU does not screen nor make any determinations about the properties listed in this publication. The University is not liable for damages or responsible for resolving disputes between tenants and landlords resulting from advertisements placed in these listings.

  • Please be aware of potential housing scams and always review posting and email inquiries carefully.  For more information on potential scams please visit the USA.gov website.

 



  First
  Prev
  Post
  Home
Next  
Last  
Category:
Viewing Page 1 of 2 (Total Entries: 16)     Category Listing   Contact Us


Looking for Roommate (OHSU Graduate
Hi there!

My name is Michelle and I'm looking for a roommate for the 2018-2019 school year (and hopefully longer, but let's start slow shall we?)

A little about myself: I'm a NY resident and I will be attending OHSU-PSU School of Public Health in pursuit of a Master's in Public Health. I'm looking to move out to the Portland area in late July/August. I'm laid back, fairly clean and organized with a "good head on my shoulders," (or so I'm told!) I'm not into any drugs and I drinking occasionally. I like cooking, singing, reading, binge watching shows and love love LOVE being outside and hiking.

What I'm hoping to find: A laid back and responsible person to hang out with occasionally and do things with.

I'm looking to find a place where the rent is between $600-$700 including utilities but I'm open to other places as well. I'm hopeful that if you think you're the right roommate for me, you'll be able to check out the apartment for the both of us since I don't have the time to fly out myself.

Feel free to contact me if you think we would hit it off!

Posted: Tue, 24 Apr. 2018
Expires: Fri, 8 Jun. 2018
Email Ad Posteremail   
 
Temporary Housing for the month of
Hello!

Hope all is well! I am a 21-year-old undergraduate Kinesiology major student coming from out of state to conduct research at the Balance Disorders Laboratory in OHSU. I am looking to sublet a furnished private studio/apartment/private room with easy access to OHSU, washer and dryer onsite, free available parking, and quiet and clean location for $800 or anything less if possible.

I enjoy playing and learning about music, outdoor activities, exercising, non-smoker, and consider myself an easy person to talk to and get along with!

Please contact me at brian.rios.613@my.csun.edu for any of the available options mentioned above.

Thank you, and I hope to hear from you soon!

Posted: Fri, 20 Apr. 2018
Expires: Mon, 4 Jun. 2018
Email Ad Posteremail   
 
2 month (June - August) apartment r
Hello !

I am a newly admitted PhD student starting this summer and in need of temporary housing from June to end of August until I can find permanent housing. I am seeking a place that is close to public transportation or close to OHSU (fully furnished would be a plus !)

Please email me ASAP if you have anything !!

Posted: Fri, 13 Apr. 2018
Expires: Mon, 28 May. 2018
Email Ad Posteremail   
 
Looking for Room / housing July 1st
Hi! I recently got acceptance for a fellowship program at OHSU and VA Portland. Looking for a room / housing for July 1st - September 1st.

I am an undergraduate student coming from out of state. Looking for something around $550-$750.


I have no idea how doable that is but I would appreciate any help.

I play music, hike, trail run and hike, and primarily work long hours. I'm organized and clean, but am also super easy going with others and their living preferences.

Don't mind or care what your orientation or habits are, as long as you're respectful and mindful of other's space.

I love animals, so if you have pets, it would not be a problem for me.

Kindly,
Melody

Posted: Wed, 11 Apr. 2018
Expires: Sat, 26 May. 2018
Email Ad Posteremail    Edit this adedit   
 
Sublet for June-August
Hi! I will be doing research at the primate research center this summer from early June to mid August. I am looking to sublet a room for that duration! Looking for something around $800 per month or cheaper. Please email me if you are looking to sublet an apartment or room! Thank you!

Posted: Tue, 10 Apr. 2018
Expires: Fri, 25 May. 2018
Email Ad Posteremail    Edit this adedit   
 
Room for summer term, paid internsh
Hello!

I'm Douglas McKinley, a master's student at OSU looking for summer housing near OHSU for my internship.

My dates would be mid-June through mid-September, possibly extending for an additional 3 months. I'm looking for a room around $800/mo, but for the right place I have space in my budget. If you can give me a deal I can furnish first/last before move-in, and my only hard requirements are a dishwasher and washer/dryer in-unit.

A bit about me--I'm a non-smoking, clean, low-maintenance professional who will be working on medical device R&D. I grew up in Richland, WA and am looking forward to spending most of my time out exploring Portland, and the Rose garden in particular. I like to keep my space clean and teach ballroom dancing lessons in my spare time.

Best,

Douglas

Posted: Wed, 4 Apr. 2018
Expires: Sat, 19 May. 2018
Email Ad Posteremail    Edit this adedit   
 
Quiet place available
I have a quiet place for rent, if interested please email: amakai271@gmail.com

Posted: Mon, 2 Apr. 2018
Expires: Thu, 17 May. 2018
Email Ad Posteremail   
 
Looking for room or Studio Apt
Hello all!
I will be a nursing student at OHSU this coming Fall. I am looking for basically any housing options and my move in date is flexible- anytime from the end of June to beginning/mid September. I am a 21 y/o female who enjoys the outdoors. I am friendly, clean, laid back, and sociable. I have plenty of renters and employment history if required. Work and school take up most of my time but I do enjoy getting out on the weekends for live music, drinks, etc.
Please call/text/email me:
(509)710-9210
Annanaker@yahoo.com

Posted: Mon, 2 Apr. 2018
Expires: Thu, 17 May. 2018
Email Ad Posteremail    Edit this adedit   
 
Looking for shared house/roomate, 1
Hi!

I am looking for one roomate, male/female queer/straight, no heavy drinking or smoking, animal friendly, respectful and clean. If you've got a place that you're looking to share, great! If you're looking to rent a place, let's find one together!

I will be a graduate student in the public health program at OHSU beginning this fall and looking for a place in the area. I work full time in Tualatin, so will prefer SW or inner SE. Agriculture is my current job, gardening a hobby. Besides that, I am an avid lover of PNW things; hiking, coffee, all the fun dog parks. My 20lb dog and small cat came back from Panama with me while I was doing the Peace Corps there. Would love to live with another dog, unfortunately my cat doesn't seem to like other felines, but gets along with dogs. I keep a quiet schedule, and would expect respect out of my roommate for studying and early nights.

If this sounds like it could be a good fit, feel free to email a little about yourself, your schedule, and what you're looking for in a place.

Posted: Sat, 31 Mar. 2018
Expires: Tue, 15 May. 2018
Email Ad Posteremail    Edit this adedit   
 
Need Roommate :: 2Bed/1Bath :: Star
My name is Lisa, I am a 30 year old female family med resident and I am looking for a year-long roommate from June 1, 2018 through May 30th 2019.

Me: I like to garden and cook, spend time with family and at the gym. My boyfriend Robby comes over 1-2 times a week, I am at his place sometimes. I've lived here for 3 years and love it.

You: Looking for like-minded, respectful person who is open to sharing space with me!

The apartment: La Stella apartments (owned by a lovely couple of women, not a big organization). Has a bike shed.

When: Available June 1st for year-long lease co-signed with me.

Location: Lair Hill/Corbett Area (10 min walk from Tram, 10 min bike across Tilicum bridge to SE, 10 min bike to downtown).

Parking: free spots in the back but not enough for all tenants so 60 dollars for year long parking decal for street parking

The apartment: 2 bedroom, 1 bathroom, good-sized kitchen/livingroom area, washer/dryer IN UNIT, BIG walk-in closets! Super well insulated. Has heat but no AC. I used the heat twice this past winter. I desire AC about 2-5 days a year but manage through it, otherwise not an issue.

Rules/Regs: No pets (per landlord)

Costs: $875 each (total 1750 for the apartment, we split this) and utilities NOT included, vary from 60-100 dollars a month (mostly because internet is expensive!)

Email me for PHOTOS! Or see craigslist add attached.

Lisa
352-870-0231
lisakip@gmail.com (email or text preferred)

Posted: Fri, 30 Mar. 2018
Expires: Mon, 14 May. 2018
Email Ad Posteremail    Websitewebsite    Edit this adedit   
 
Looking for bedroom/apartment
Hello! I will finish the PhD program in May and got a job offer starting in June at OHSU. I would like to look for a bedroom or an apartment close to campus. I'm a quiet person, no drugs, only social drinks, and clean history. I have a pet rabbit, who is quiet of course! Since I'm in New York currently, it's hard to view rooms/apartments in person. Therefore, I would like to rent a place without the need for a long-term lease at first. If you have/know anything please email me. Thank you!

Posted: Thu, 29 Mar. 2018
Expires: Sun, 13 May. 2018
Email Ad Posteremail    Edit this adedit   
 
New OHSU Resident - Want Roommates
Hello,
I just recently matched into Internal Medicine Residency at OHSU. I will be moving to Portland in June. I am looking for either an available room in an apartment or looking for roommates to find an apartment with. Ideally I would prefer to live with other residents, but am open. Looking to live near the OHSU medical campus (southwest or downtown Portland). I am very easy going and am a great roommate.
Please reach out to me :)

Posted: Tue, 27 Mar. 2018
Expires: Fri, 11 May. 2018
Email Ad Posteremail    Edit this adedit   
 


  First
  Prev
  Post
  Home
Next  
Last  




Housing Services, Academic & Student Affairs, Oregon Health & Science University, 3181 SW Sam Jackson Park Road (L349), Portland, Oregon 97239, e: housing@ohsu.edu| t: 503.494.7878| f: 503.494.7519 | www.ohsu.edu